Alumni News

Congratulations to the Graduates of the Class of 2020!
Posted 07/06/2020 12:36PM

Wooster School held its Commencement Exercises on Monday, July 6, 2020 to celebrate the graduation of the Class of 2020. These seniors join more than 3,000 alumni who have graduated since Wooster's founding in 1926.

President of the Wooster School Board of Trustees, Leon Weaver offered kind words to Wooster's soon-to-be graduates. "I bring warm greetings and congratulations, and recognition of all your hard work and success. The Class of 2020 is unique in that you are the first class to graduate from Wooster School that were born entirely in the 21st century."

Class orator Sartaj Singh '20 delivered some heartfelt remarks. "I do love this school and I know that each and every person here is going to go on to do something great with their lives, and that is in large part because of the values that Wooster has instilled in us."

Before the seniors received their diplomas, Head of School Matt Byrnes spoke to the graduating class. "Our goal here at Wooster School has been to do as much as possible to prepare you to make meaning in your lives. To make meaning is to have a set of skills and ways of thinking and communicating which allow you to use what you already think you know to better understand that which you don't," Byrnes remarked. He added, "This is what I wish for you. Be a learner always. Learn about the world and learn about yourself. Practice listening to others so that you can be more honest with yourself. But be strong and believe in yourself -- even in times of doubt. Do this and when the storms come -- and they will -- you'll be ready to act, but also to find that place of refuge which you'll need to survive and thrive."

Congratulations to the Great Class of 2020 for all of their accomplishments!

Wooster School Class of 2020

Marguerite Bevier

Luke Borrero

Meghan Bourgeault

Alexandra Bratter

Sean Breen

John Burke

Jack Caiola

Emily Cavenagh

Max Chelso

Colin Costigan

Erron Cushnie

Riley Damiano

Sophie De Leo

Emma Delattre

Benjamin Everett

Oliver Felicione

Isabella Ferrigno

Andrew Fortson

Isabella Friedman

Temidayo Garritano

Andrew Greeley

Andrew Griffin

James Hoban

Braden Langis

Alexandra Lecher

Shiyuan (Zack) Liu

Yike (Echo) Ma

Fiona McBride

Monisha Mohan

Max Morales-Thomason

Alicia Nicoletti

Morgan Nolan

Georgiana O'Connell

Mehmet Ozcakar

Suhui (Summer) Qian

Xuanrun (Chris) Qu

James Rapp

Morgan Reilly

Sartaj Singh

Charles Stuhr

Nicole Van Pelt

Melanie Vazquez

Jonathan Voves

MengYu (Michaela) Yang

Michaela Zahner

Office of Advancement Contacts

Chris Pannone

Associate Head of School
and Chief Advancement Officer

Shannon Prohaszka

Chief Development Officer

Abigail Ford

Assistant Director of Development

Anne Gilson

Advancement Event Assistant

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite